Larslove's Blog

Mason Jar WildFlower Seeded Invitations

This custom designed invitation suite (on my favorite wild flower paper) was designed for a lovely NY couple. They are to be wed this summer on her family’s farm…PERFECT event for plantable invitations! This couple was beyond wonderful to work with. Even though I have never met either of them, I feel like I know them now and I will definitely be thinking of them on what is sure to be a beautiful wedding day.

This order for 175 invitations and rsvp cards prompted LarsLove’s first big company purchase. I LOVE my printer. My in-laws gave it to me as a Christmas present two years ago. They are always so sweet and encouraging of my new venture. The little HP has been put through the ringer, and always prevails. But with new clients and large orders, Lars felt it was time to bring in some back-up. We purchased this Epson 1430. One very important aspect is that it is top-feeding. This is much easier on the printer when printing on the seeded paper. Why inkjet, you ask? Turns out, seeded paper is ruined if run through a laser printer. The heat burns the seeds.  No complaints about this beast so far, in fact it’s been awesome! It also prints up to size 13×19, which is pretty fantastic. Especially when you are printing giant, photoshopped images of your mother surrounded by felines…but that’s for another blog-post.


The printing was a breeze. Lars is my official printer. He faithfully stands by the printer to make sure nothing is jamming or skipping. Then came the cutting…


I surprisingly got these cut in one weekend. This paper comes pre-trimmed now from BotanicalPaperWorks.com, which is AWESOME. The first time I ordered this paper for Dave and Ashlene’s August Wedding, it was rough on the edges and required a round of trimming before I even began printing. I love this company, they are always making improvements.

175 invitations, rsvp cards and small & large envelopes. I am still using the same supplier for my grocery bag envelopes as well. Jennifer from Green Earth Goodies is wonderful and reliable. She gets everything to me at lightening speeds and is so kind!

So pretty! This couple was so hands-on with the designing. We worked together to create something they love…and so do I!

with the response card…

All wrapped up and ready to ship out! As I have been doing more and more business over Etsy, I am realizing how important presentation is. I love getting things wrapped up beautifully, so I followed suit!

 

LarsLove is busier than ever before. I am so lucky to have so many amazing people supporting me and what I love to do. Working with clients to create something they love and will cherish has honestly been more rewarding than I ever thought it would be.

Posts to come:
DESIGNS-
Lindsey’s Floral Shower Invitation (along with the shower designs & cupcake recipes!)
A Funky Fuchsia and Orange Wedding Invitation
A Tennessee Wedding Invitation
A Vintage Philly Wedding Invitation
An Arts & Crafts 2nd Birthday Party Invite
Wildflower Rustic Bridal Shower Invitations
Clever Lingerie Card
OTHER-
TamTam’s Birthday Party
Chandelier Remodel
Nightstand Make-over

Thanks for hanging in there while my posts seem few and far between! I’m getting back on track now, and I look forward to sharing the latest with you!

xoxo

This entry was published on May 23, 2012 at 1:29 pm. It’s filed under Designs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Mason Jar WildFlower Seeded Invitations

  1. Just beautiful and what a great order! I have a feeling there will be more to come!

  2. These are indeed beautiful! Always makes me so happy to see people following their dreams and pursuing their passions! Really touched that you gave me and my biz a shout out! ♥

    • Thanks Jennifer! Seems that you have been there from the start…way back in April of last year was the first time I ordered from you! Thank you for your kindness and patience with me!

  3. Just love these!! That seeded paper is so great…I’m totally going to have to try it! And, lovin’ that printer! So happy to hear you’re so busy!!

    • Lindsay, thank you SO much! You are always there with a kind word or thoughtful encouragement! I’m loving your latest “scratch-off” invite for the little guys bday! Too cute and allllll boy!

Tell me what you think!!

