Larslove's Blog

Thank you cards and lots to be thankful for…

What a week! I finally got to work on Noo’s thank you cards for her birthday. I love the way they came out! I used the ribbon and lace from our DIY wedding vases. I had quite a few scraps left from the big event in ’09, and I love re-using things like that! There is something sweet and nostalgic about it. Remember these?

The three "tin can vases" at out wedding.

I had also been looking for any reason under the sun to use this “you’re such a dear” stamp. Here they are:

I just hot glued the ribbon onto scrap card stock. Then used double stick tape to adhere them to the card. Easy! And I couldn’t be any happier with them!

Here’s one with my new friend. My sister found this little guy at TJMaxx. He was a sad pepper shaker without his salt…she couldn’t just leave him there by his lonesome.

The rest of the week flew by! We hung out with our cousins…

Excersized…

Picked a ZILLION pears off TamTam’s pear tree…she is making gallons of pear butter as I type this.

We ended the work week with a celebration for my brother’s birthday. Nothing like an end of summer crab feast and a little dancing on the deck with our cousins…

And of course, there is always time for snuggling.

It’s a wonderful week like this that makes me so thankful for everything and everyone that I have in my life. We can spend a lot of time trying to plan life and make it go exactly as we want it, but sometimes we have to embrace the mayhem! Whenever I am overwhelmed with whatever subject seems momentarily catastrophic, I look over at my little Noo and realize every moment that I have with her is precious. I am telling you, there is nothing like a rapidly changing/growing child to make you realize that life moves too quickly to dwell on any problem, big or small. I consider myself beyond blessed to be Noo’s mommy and Lars’ wife. They are my EVERYTHING! On that note, have a FANTASTIC weekend! And count your blessings…or just enjoy them. 🙂

This entry was published on September 3, 2011 at 5:40 pm. It’s filed under Designs, Everything, Notes on mommyhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell me what you think!!

