Larslove's Blog

Mama’s gotta look good too!

See, I told you I would be MIA for the next few weeks! Lars, Noo and I are only home until Tuesday this week, and then begins the first of many wedding events we will be attending in honor of Dave and Ashlene. This weekend is the shower and the bachelor party. I am making peacock feather cupcakes, can’t wait to post how they come out! I found an awesome etsy seller who makes edible feathers! More info to come. 😉 Anyways, in lieu of the many wonderful upcoming events, I just HAD to go dress shopping at my favorite boutique. Not very often will you hear a person from the Lehigh Valley say they are going to Dover, Delaware to shop for a dress. But you see, I have a secret shopping destination. Bel Boutique in Downtown Dover. NEVER have the ladies at Bel failed to satisfy my urge for a classy new little number, and in last weekend’s case…4 new little numbers. Okay, before you judge me, listen to why I NEEDED all four of these dresses: one dress for the wedding, one dress for the rehearsal dinner, one for the shower and one for…well…er…grocery shopping? (this excuse courtesy of my mom, Tam Tam). Tam Tam appreciates good fashion so much that she bought two and I bought two. Thanks TT! So, I walked out of Bel Boutique feelin mighty fine. They have such a great selection of dresses for every occasion and every woman. They are the complete formal event shopping experience. You can get everything you need from the dress, to the shoes, to the bra, even the fashion tape for your slinkier cuts. The owner and the ladies who work with her are beyond wonderful. They even pulled a dress from stock in the back that hadn’t made it to the floor yet when I told them the color I was looking for. If you need a new outfit or dress for a special occasion, Bel Boutique is the place to go. The shop is warm and inviting. Each woman who works there is a knowledgeable fashionista. The best part? You are treated not just like a customer, but a friend. Dresses cost money, so why not spend that money at an adorable local boutique like Bel?

My dress for the big day in August. Ashlene’s colors span the spectrum of the shades in a peacock feather. Her bridesmaids are wearing a deep teal, so I played off that a bit. I barely had this dress zipped, when I just knew it was the one!

Max and Cleo...love!

 

The dress for the rehearsal dinner. Again, Ashlene and Dave have an awesome color theme that includes some of my favorite shades. I couldn’t find a pic online of the color I chose. It is apple green. Nola will be wearing a dress that has this same green, now we just need to find a way for Lars to match us!

The Green Max and Cleo, in purple

 

 

This dress is a new trend that I have seen a lot of people using for their bridesmaids’ dresses. It is the convertible dress that you can wear in countless ways. I have yet to wear it out, but have had so much playing with it! It will be perfect for any occasion.

convertible dress

 

Go to Bel Boutique! You are sure to find EXACTLY what you were looking for and have a great time doing it.  Many photos to come of these dresses in action!

 

This entry was published on June 4, 2011 at 5:39 pm. It’s filed under Notes on mommyhood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Mama’s gotta look good too!

  1. Ashlene on said:

    Can’t wait to see you in all these numbers!!! I love the convertible dress, they have it at a boutique here and can’t wait to see it on someone 🙂 Let the celebrations begin!!!

Tell me what you think!!

