Larslove's Blog

Watch them bloom…

Okay, so here they are! My biggest project yet. COMPLETE! Wildflower Seeded Paper Wedding Invitations. They are my pride and joy! The big day for Ashlene and Dave is upon us, and the invitations have gone out. We cannot wait to celebrate with them! Ashlene and I have been working on these invitations since last year. It is so true that your best work comes from a collaborative process. Ashlene and I bounced ideas back and forth for months. In fact, the design of the RSVP card was completely her idea, and I’m pretty sure that is my favorite part. We worked so well together, and I think that truly shows in the result!

Next we are on to programs, bar menus, and anything else we can think of! I can’t wait. 🙂

All Together

120+ Invitations!

I love the RSVP card.

We ended up having enough seeded paper to do the invitation, rsvp cards and info cards. They are all plant-able. Now, not only will their guests get to plant them, but Dave and Ashlene will get back all the RSVPs to plant! Ashlene ordered a stamp for their return address off etsy. It turned out beautifully, and added even more artistic touch to the complete package.

Noo-noo (nickname given by Dave) with her Aunt Ashlene and Uncle Dave at Flower-mart. ❤

Thank you guys for letting me be a part of this. It is such an exciting time. You are a fun, warm and fabulous couple. We are beyond happy for you. Noo-noo loves you!

This entry was published on May 15, 2011 at 4:05 pm. It’s filed under Designs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

18 thoughts on “Watch them bloom…

  1. Wow! Those look amazing!

  2. I love, love, love these! They are not only environmentally friendly, they are beautiful … great job.

  3. Annette Aben on said:

    I LOVE the idea of plantable paper goods such as invitations and cards. Brava on this wonderful project and blessings to the happy couple!

  4. I love this…every part of it!! “Naturally” beautiful 🙂

  5. Thank you all so very much! I cannot tell you what your wonderful feedback means to me! I will be finding you on facebook via my LarsLove Designs page and Dreamers into Doers via my Lynsey Larson account. Thank you again so much!!! I love connecting with other artists.

  6. Beautiful job! How did you you get the seeded paper? I’d love to know. 🙂

    • Sheryl, the paper is from botanicalpaerworks.com. Keep an eye out because I will be posting a review of the products I used soon! Thank you for the kind words!!!

  7. Love them!!! They are BEAUTIFUL!

  8. I love them, what a great design and wonderful color choices.!

  9. Kayla Martell on said:

    Hey Lynsey! I love these!!! I just began planning my wedding, and am using peacock feathers as accents and my color theme. Would you send me an email with the pricing on these? I love everything about them, and I loved the pics from your wedding- so I’d love to work with you 🙂

  10. Hey Lynsey,

    I love your invitations! I recently helped my daughter with all of her wedding paper products. One idea she had for the program was pretty cool. Maybe it is something your bride would be interested in. My daughters wedding was even featured on SouthernWeddings.com blog. (Ashley and Pauls wedding) Here is a link to the program for you.
    http://www.stampingatthewhitehouse.com/2011/02/wedding-program-made-from-stampin-ups-my-digital-studio.html

  11. Pingback: Mason Jar WildFlower Seeded Invitations « Larslove's Blog

  12. Pingback: Mason Jar WildFlower Seeded Invitations | My Blog

Tell me what you think!!

