Larslove's Blog

buzz buzz, I hear a busy bee!

Okay, so you may have noticed that I did not select a craft to try this week. Once again I am failing you! Lars, Noo and I are having a crazy few weeks. We spent this past weekend in Baltimore with Aunt Ashlene and Uncle Dave (brother Lars). We delivered their wild flower seeded wedding invitations and spent the rest of the time enjoying the beautiful city of Baltimore. We went to flower-mart, where Ashlene and I found no shortage of rum in the mojitos! Seriously, we could barely drink them! We ate a delish lunch outside amongst gorgeous flowers and lots of other babies and dogs. Dave made a fabulous dinner which we ate on their beautiful deck. On mother’s day I woke up to my beautiful baby saying “mamamama”, which was close enough for me! We headed to brunch on another sunny day. Afterwards, our wonderful hosts took us down to the harbor…gorgeous! We hit the road back to DE where we visited all the mommies in our lives. There was pulled pork, wii dance, and lots of little ones everywhere. Lars’ mom even rewarded me with a Mary Kay freebie for my first mama’s day! I could not have asked for a better mother’s day. I truly feel like the luckiest woman in the world.

We arrived back home yesterday. Now Lars works the rest of the week until we head back down to DE! Then back home on Sunday, then Lars’ graduation, then Memorial Day weekend, then my papa’s birthday, then Ashlene’s bridal shower/Dave’s bachelor party. This takes the little Lars family all the way through June!!! I know, you’re thinking “why do I need to know your schedule?” Well, I guess it serves as my excuse for the lack of crafting! While these busy weeks ahead leave my daily routine a little scattered, I truly cannot complain. This is my favorite part of life. The running around. The craziness. The party planning. The road trips. I love it all, and I love doing it all with my little family. While I may not keep up as well with my crafting, I promise to blog weekly. I am finished with Ashlene and Dave’s invitations, but I am on to many more design projects. Ashlene and I are brainstorming for the programs, bar menus and other accessories to the wedding. I am sketching out ideas for Mary’s October wedding. I recently took on a new project which is very close to my heart. I am designing a logo for a 5k for pediatric cancer research. This is being organized by a friend of mine who has a beautiful one year old in remission after a brave battle with cancer. So obviously I am very happy to be working on this project, and running in the race in September! Lars’ step-father retires from the military in November, and I will be designing his save-the-dates and invitations. Whew! Seems like a lot, but all of these projects are special to me.

I will keep you posted on project results and new adventures. In the meantime, check out the updates to my blogroll and links. I have added some new favorite blogs and a few other cool products that Noo and I love. As always, thanks for reading!

This entry was published on May 10, 2011 at 9:36 pm. It’s filed under Everything and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell me what you think!!

