Larslove's Blog

Some Wedding Work

Our wedding invitation designed by me. My inspiration was love birds which was the underlying theme of our wedding. I love playing with typography hence the bird made out of song lyrics. Stationary was purchased from AC Moore on sale for like $20. I loved it because I felt like it really emphasized the earthy tone we were going for. These were printed at home courtesy of my dad’s printer! It was a labor of love, but it worked out great! The stationary came with those little tan stickers and thanks to my dad’s genius thinking, we managed to print the little birdies on them. Of course, we waited for a very DRY day to mail them!

Wedding Stationary

So here is our invitation, response card and front of our ceremony program. I had such a blast making it all! Again, printed at home with a regular old printer! Obviously, I pretty much lived in my parent’s computer room at this point.

Birdie Close-up

Here is just a closer look at some of the details.

Other Side Ceremony Program

Here’s the reverse of the program.

This entry was published on September 9, 2010 at 8:45 pm. It’s filed under Designs, Everything and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Tell me what you think!!

